## APPLICATION FOR NEW DEALER LICENSE OR CHANGES TO EXISTING LICENSE

NCDMV LICENSE AND THEFT BUREAU – DEALER UNIT 3129 MAIL SERVICE CENTER, RALEIGH, NC 27697-3129

New License number	Current/Original License Number	Additional Location (YesNo)
Name Change	Corporate Officer Change/Addition	For Record Only Change
	ies for a license to engage in the business of buyi or vehicles for sale as provided by Article 12, Chap mation.	
1. Check which type of license	e being applied for: Dealer License (\$97.00) _	Wholesale Dealer License (\$97.00)
Factory Branch License (	\$140.25) Distributor License (\$97.00) Mai	nufacturer Dealer License (\$210.25)
Predetermination Hearin	g Fee (\$45.00)	
Ownership Type:	Individual Partnership Limited Partner	ship Corporation LLC
2a. Complete Firm Name:		
2b. DBA name(s). If operating	g with a different name. You must provide an assu	umed name filing.
3. Physical address:		
City	State Z	ip Code County
Business Contact #:		
Mailing Address	t be in the same city as the Dealership City	State Zip Code
	ued a license as a manufacturer, factory branch, fentative? No Yes If yes, please explain I	
below. It is your responsibilit Carolina. You must attach a c	nufacturing, assemble or distribute motor vehicle y to verify that the manufacturer you hold an agre opy of your franchise agreement. OR/WHOLESALER ADDRESS	eement with is eligible to do business in North
Date Incorporated/Filed If not incorporated under Lav	if other than firm name) State vs of North Carolina, are you in compliance with I of Authority must be filed for an out of State Corp	N.C.G.S. § 55-15.01?Yes No
AGE NAME	ress and title of owner, partners, members (LLC) of ADDRESS	TITLE

6. If partnership, date of partnership	
7. If a corporation, (list your title) are your signature? YES or NO *Initial:	ou authorized to bind the corporation by your
8. List additional locations within North Carolina owned by you at whi	ch motor vehicles are sold
9. Qualifying Sales Representative: A person who works at least 25 h by the dealer for his work.	
How many qualifying sales representatives do you have employed	
10. If a business is to be operated under any designation, name or sor under its corporate name, an "assumed" name must be filed with the business is to be operated and proof of that filing must accompany this	e Register of Deeds in the County in which the
11. Applicant's home address during the past 5 years:	
12. State your previous businesses or occupations and addresses du positions held, with dates:	
13. <b>Retail-</b> An "established salesroom," as defined by Statute, means permanent enclosed building, with a sign in block letters not less than business and at which a permanent business of trading, bartering and Does your office meet the requirements of an "established salesroom" <b>Wholesaler-</b> An "established office," as defined by Statute, means and enclosed building and is a place where the books, records and files recover office meet the requirements of an "established office?" Will applicant in good faith carry on said business and keep and maintat at all reasonable hours to inspection by the Commissioner of the Moto agents? Please print full name of responsible individual:	three (3) inches high designating the trade name of the selling motor vehicles will be carried on in good faith.  If the selling motor vehicles will be carried on in good faith.  If the selling motor vehicles will be available or Vehicles or any of his Inspectors or duly appointed
14. If application is for a "used motor vehicle dealer license", has th approved by the Division as required by N.C.G.S. § 20-288(A1) within the yes, attach the certificate.	e applicant completed a 12-hour licensing course
15. Will applicant keep a book of record of the purchase, sale or exception of such motor vehicle, together with the name a owner or other person from whom such motor vehicle was purchased case may be? Such description shall include to identification marks as may be thereon and shall also include a statem changed, if such is the fact and shall be maintained for five (5) years.	nd address of the seller, the purchaser and the alleged or received or to whom it was sold or delivered, as the he identification number, and such other numbers or
16. Before a dealer's license can be issued, the location and type of ordinances or regulations. Have you determined from the proper auth compliance with zoning ordinances or regulations?	orities that your dealership and its location is in

17. AS THE APPLICANT, I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT EACH PERSON LISTED ABOVE IN PARAGRAPGH 5:
(1) Have been convicted of an offense set forth under N.C.G.S. § 14-71.2, 20-106.1, 14-160.4 or 20-112 within 5 years next preceding the date of filing the application. <b>Yes</b> or <b>No</b> ( <i>circle one</i> ) *Initial:
(2) Have been convicted of a crime: (a) possibly related to the duties and responsibilities for holding a sales representative license; or (b) violent or sexual in nature. <b>Yes</b> or <b>No</b> ( <i>circle one</i> ) *Initial:
(3) Have previously been denied or had a license issued under the Dealer Licensing Act that was suspended or revoked. Yes or No (circle one) *Initial:
(4) Are/am familiar with and will comply with all the laws and regulations governing the conduct of motor vehicle salesment or representatives and will cooperate with the Division in administering the North Carolina Motor Vehicle Dealers and Manufacturers Act. The information and certifications contained in this application are true and correct to the best of our/my knowledge and belief. <b>Yes</b> or <b>No</b> (circle one) *Initial:
In reviewing an application, the Division may only deny an application based on a conviction under the requirements of N.C.G.S. § 20-294 and N.C.G.S. § 93B-8. Upon review of the application where the applicant has a criminal conviction, the Division shall consider:
(1) The level and seriousness of the crime.
(2) The date of the crime.
(3) The age of the person at the time of the crime.
(4) The circumstances surrounding the commission of the crime, if known.
(5) The nexus between the criminal conduct and the prospective duties of the applicant as a licensee.
(6) The prison, jail, probation, parole, rehabilitation, and employment records of the applicant since
the date the crime was committed.
(6a) The completion of, or active participation in, rehabilitative drug or alcohol treatment.
(6b) A Certificate of Relief granted pursuant to G.S. 15A-173.2.
(7) The subsequent commission of a crime by the applicant.
(8) Any affidavits or other written documents, including character references.
If you answered "YES" to questions (1), (2) or (3) above indicating that you have such a conviction, you may attach any information relevant for the Division to consider in reviewing your application. Such information can include, but not be limited to, the considerations listed above in (1) through (8) that the Division shall consider.
Any material misstatement on this application and/or other grounds besides convictions listed under N.C.G.S. § 20- 294 may authorize the denial of the application.
If the Division denies an application based on a conviction, the applicant may appeal the denial under the procedures set forth under N.C.G.S. § 20-300 and Article IV of Chapter 150B. If the Division denies an application based on the remaining provisions of N.C.G.S. § 20-294, the applicant may seek an administrative hearing under N.C.G.S. § 20-296.
18. Have you or any member/officer of this partnership, corporation or LLC, completed or is currently enrolled in a rehabilitated drug or alcohol treatment program? Yes No If yes, please provide proof.
19. Have you or any member/officer of this partnership, corporation or LLC, ever been refused, or had a dealer's license certificate revoked or suspended? If yes, attach a statement giving facts and/or

Official Hearing Decision order granting you a license.

20. List below the designee or individual who is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the dealership. The
individual designated must be of good character and have a reputation for honesty. The named individual is
responsible for the acts of all sales representatives employed by you while acting as your agent.

Full Printed Name:		Title:	
Driver's License number:			
Street Address:			
City	State:	Zip:	
21. N.C.G.S. § 20-290 requires a motor volbe occupied. After having been issued a lyour local Motor Vehicle Inspector of the	license and you plan to i	relocate or terminate y	our business, will you notify
22. Will applicant have in their possessio accordance with the provisions of Chaptevehicle is delivered to him until it has been	er 20 of North Carolina	General Statutes from	the time when the motor
23. Will applicant see to it that all motor	vehicles in his possession	on are operated with p	roper license plates attached?
24. Will applicant comply with the laws a transporter plates?	-	ng the use of dealer lice	ense plates and dealer
25. Is applicant familiar with provisions of	of applicable laws and D	MV regulations?	
26. Prior to the issuance or renewal of a branch or wholesaler, the applicant mus in the amount of \$50,000 or the equivalent	t have on file with the C	ommissioner of Motor	Vehicles a surety or cash bond
27. If application is for an additional loca surety or cash bond in the amount of \$25			
North Carolina General Statute § 93B-2 Attorney General, Military & Veteran's A	Affairs, and the Joint Leg	islative Administrative	•

28. Is the owner, partners, or any members of the corporation, listed on this application, active-duty military, a military veteran, or a military spouse? Yes or No (circle one):

If yes, complete the below information:

Name	Active-Duty Military	Military Veteran	Military Spouse
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)

## **CERTIFICATION**

I certify as proprietor, partner, or corporate officer of this firm, I have authority to sign and submit this application and the statements contained therein are true and correct. I further certify on behalf of said firm, including myself, that every owner, partner or corporate officer is familiar with the North Carolina Motor Vehicle Dealers and Manufacturers Licensing Law and with other North Carolina laws governing the conduct and operation of the business for which license is sought; and will comply with the provisions of these laws and with all lawful regulations of the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles; and further, will cooperate with the Division of Motor Vehicles in eliminating fraudulent sales, the employment of fraudulent devices, methods or practices, unfair competition, deceptive or misleading advertising and particularly the advertisement for sale of used motor vehicle as new motor vehicles.

Complete Firm Name	Date
Signature	Title
Print Name	
	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
Signature of Applicant:	Date:
County	State
	rson(s) personally appeared before me this day, each acknowledging to me that he or she ing document for the purpose stated therein and in the capacity indicated:(name(s) of principal(s)).
Notary Signature	Notary Printed or Typed Name
(SEAL)	My Commission Expires
	FEES AND INSURANCE CERTIFICATION
his is to certify that I have a	arage liability insurance with
olicy number	as required by the North Carolina Financial Responsibility Act
957, and certify that there ttached.	nas not been a license plate revocation. A copy of your garage liability certificate must be
ealer License Certificate-\$	
Quantity of first 5 plates	x Plate fee of \$38.75 + RTA Fee (if applicable, see below) \$ = \$
	plates x Plate fee of \$19.50 + RTA Fee (if applicable) \$ = \$
	er plates x Plate fee of \$19.50 + RTA Fee (if applicable) \$ = \$
	x (RTA) fees –In counties where a special tax has been authorized, an additional fee for
ach plate will be due as ind	
	Randolph County \$1.00 per plate Orange/Durham County \$15.00 per plate.
	ive applications (LT-426) attached x \$21.50 per individual = \$
lumber of Temporary Mark	er sets requested at \$25.00 per set of 25 = \$
	TOTAL FEES PAID: Ś